Hotel Wedding Testimonials

Wedding Testimonials

Broadoaks Country House Hotel guest thank you letterWe get lots of fantastic feedback about our weddings, here are some of the wonderful comments that we have received.

Good morning Jo,

Please can I just say a huge thank you to you and your team, for making our wedding day the most special day of our lives. The comments we have received from Family and friends have been endless. The food was the best I’ve ever had at a wedding, so credit and massive thanks to Sharon and her team. A few Chefs attended the wedding breakfast (Previously from Sharrow Bay and myself Miller Howe) and we both said how impressed we were with the food. The pudding’s were superb!!!

The effort that went into the finer details on the day, were noted by everyone. A big thank you to Richard and his out front team, each course Richard checked that we were happy - again a wonderful touch. Oh we must not forget Dave, what a lovely chap and his dancing skills at the end of the night were amazing!

The planning meeting’s we attended with you were perfect and it made us feel really at ease, knowing that you had everything covered to make it truly a day to remember. Again another thank you must go to the reception lady on check out, very pleasant indeed.

Once again we cannot begin to thank you enough, the whole team effort made our day the best day of our lives.

We will be back for our wedding anniversary next year!

Kindest regards

Chris and Sharon Dickson - 3rd June 2014

To Little Jo and all the team at Broadoaks

Just to say thank you for making our wedding day "beyond perfect!" We could not have wished fro a more beautiful setting for the happiest day of our lives. You all went above and beyond to make us and our guests feel special. The rooms, grounds, food, service and decorations were all stunning. We will be returning!

Thank you again

With love from Mr & Mrs Gaskell

(Katie, Chris and Winston the dog!)

Mr & Mrs Gaskell - 30th May 2014

Hi Viki,

I just wanted to say thank you so much to yourself and all the very friendly staff at Broadoaks Country House. We had an absolutely perfect day & if we could do it all again we wouldn’t change a single thing!

All our guests have said it’s the best wedding they’ve been to and for us it was a day to remember and cherish for the rest of our lives.

A special thank you to (I believe her name is?) Nikita who was fantastic with the kids!

The food was absolutely amazing and exceeded all of our expectations, so again a special thank you to the chef! 

I am so glad I came across Braodoaks when I was hunting around for a venue and we will definitely return for our 1st year Anniversary (if not before!)

Thanks again for such a wonderful wedding!

 

Mr & Mrs Billington - 14th May 2014

Dear Jo and all the staff at Broadoaks

Chris and I would like to send you huge thank you for all you did for us and our guests on our big day.

We all had a fantastic time and since our return the feedback from our guests on how well they were looked after by you all is wonderful.

We hope to come and visit in the near future and again we couldn't have asked for a better day - thank you.

Best regards

Natalie and Chris Usher - 17th April 2014

Dear Jo, Viki and the rest of the fabulous team at Broadoaks

Our wedding was perfect and magical in every way.

The location was amazing but so were you - above and beyond my expectation.

Thank you for making our day so very special.

Best regards

David and Melanie Cafferty - 29th December 2013

To everyone

We would like to thank everyone involved in the organising of Lee & Faye's wedding on 15th Nov.

Also many thanks to everyone working on the day to make it so special.

Everyone had a lovely day and evening spent at Broadoaks in such a beautiful location.

Many thanks

David and Margaret Owen - 15th November 2013

To the team at Broadoaks.
We apologise that it has taken us a while to get in touch, but Mark and I just wanted to say a massive thank you for everything you did to make our wedding fest such an amazing couple of days. Little Jo was friendly and professional throughout the planning and it felt like nothing was too much trouble. From the moment we all arrived, the staff were welcoming, friendly and professional. All of our guests were impressed with the individual style and quality of their bedrooms and the children loved the freedom of running around enjoying the grounds. The food for our wedding breakfast was amazing. Great quality, taste and portion size to make even our guests with the biggest appetites struggle to finish their meals!

Stuart Fleming and John Penn were recommended by Broadoaks, and they didn't disappoint. As we do not live in the area, it was a great help to find local musicians who were so excellent.
We would highly recommend Broadoaks, not just as a wedding venue, but as an all round great place to stay. A little bit of luxury in the Lakes.

Thank you again.

Mark and Kate Rainey - September 2013

“The perfect wedding day.”

We held our daughter's wedding reception at Broadoaks last weekend. What a success! The organisation of the event was first rate. We were able to hold the wedding on the lawns outside as it turned out to be a beautiful day. The back drop was stunning! However the the two Jo(e)'s, the wedding organisers, had a well drilled back up plan if the weather should turn. Overall all of the staff of the hotel could not have been more attentive and were a credit to the establishment.??

We had the hotel booked for the full 24 hours of the wedding and all of our guests were delighted with the place and their accommodation. The food was excellent and well presented.?It turned out to be a perfect day and we would recommend it unreservedly as a wedding venue.

“The perfect wedding day.” - Reviewed 26 June 2013

“Our glorious wedding”

Me and my new wife married at broadoaks country house last week. From the moment we arrived it was perfect. As we had booked the whole hotel we had family and friends in all the rooms. Everyone found time to say how much they loved there unique rooms. The food as a whole was unbelievably nice. Everyone who attended is still talking about how good the food was!!!!! ?

The Wedding itself was beautiful. We were lucky to having bright sunshine so we married on the lovely wedding lawn. Broadoaks directed everything and told everyone were they needed to be. They were brilliant. The whole day ran wonderfully!!!

A few of the staff went the Extra mile to make our day special. James Nigel joe little jo and dave the batman were all tremendous. Made everyone feel at ease and made sure everyone enjoyed thier day. ?

I couldn't recommend broadoaks enough for our truly stunning wedding. ??We stayed an extra night in one of the garden suits after everyone had left from the wedding and that was also wonderful and our evening meal from canapés to pudding was amazing. Best food I have ever had!!!!!

“Our glorious wedding” - Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

“Wedding Celebrations!!!”

Went to Broadoaks with some friends for there wedding!!! Set in beautiful countryside his small but perfectly formed hotel was fantastic venue for there special day! The weather turned in our favour and we managed to sit outside for the wedding ceremony which looked fabulous and seemed to really please the bride and groom. The food and service were great throughout. Perfect day, perfect stay! ?

Ps the breakfast was fab! Well worth getting up for.

“Wedding Celebrations!!!” - Reviewed 9 June 2013

“Family wedding”

The hotel really managed to make the family feel at home. The hotel had a lovely ambience and the occasion was personal not corporate. The staff worked quietly and efficiently so that everything ran smoothly.

“Family wedding” - Reviewed 1 June 2013

To Jo and the staff at Broadoaks,
Sorry it has taken a while to get in touch since our wedding at your beautiful hotel on May 29th.  We wanted to just drop a quick note to say how grateful we were to all the staff who helped with our wedding.  We had such an incredible day and our guests still rave about how wonderful everything was.  We were so lucky to have had lovely weather in such beautiful surroundings which meant we were able to enjoy the wonderfully tended grounds!  The food was absolutely superb...kudos to the chef and kitchen staff.  Everyone was so friendly and attentive - we couldn't have asked for more on the wedding day.

Special thanks to Jo for all her behind the scenes work and keeping in touch with us in the planning process.  I can't express how important that was for us when trying to organize an overseas wedding.

We had such a great day we would love to do it all over again (even with an unexpected visit from the local fireman ;)

Thank you to all the team that helped make our day so memorable!  Your hotel is now famous in San Diego, California because we have raved about it so much!).

Jennie & Andres Calderon - May 29th 2013

“Fantastic A*****”

We stayed at Broadoaks this weekend with family and friends for my parents wedding. Everything from start to finish was perfect, the staff were helpful, friendly, professional and couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were immaculate and beautifully decorated, the facilities were excellent, gardens kept perfect, and the views from the hotel, rooms and dining room (where we had the wedding breakfast) were magnificent. The ceremony was beautiful and the staff helped add to the magic of the whole day. Would love to return one day to this hotel.


Room Tip: We stayed in the Redwood Suite which was beautiful. However, the whoole family stayed at the hotel...

“Fantastic A*****” - Reviewed 22 April 2013

Dear Broadoaks people,

Last weekend (4 June) you hosted the wedding of Louise Clark (my daughter) and Paul Twentyman. I would just like to say a big, big thank you to Joe and all the lovely staff who made it such a fantastic, friendly, successful weekend.

All the staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. A truly memorable occasion. And you even provided some lovely sunny weather free of charge!

Many thanks again,

Jenny Clark

Jenny Clark - 11 June 2011

Afternoon Tea | Videos & Gallery | Awards & Press | Our Team | Helipad Details

      Sign up for our special offers

email: enquiries@broadoakscountryhouse.co.uk   tel: +44 1539 445566

Broadoaks Country House   Bridge Lane   Troutbeck   Windermere   Cumbria   LA23 1LA

Directions and Google Map | Mobile | Site Map | Booking Terms & Conditions